Experiences with College

This forum is for serious discussions of any kind.

Moderator: Hall of Speakers Moderators

Adrameleck
Member of The Herbalist's Guild
CreaturesTrade

Experiences with College

Post by Adrameleck »

A question (or few) I'd like to ask the forum. What are your experiences with college?

- Have you been to college? Or a University?
- Has it been helpful?
- Are you currently enrolled?

Most importantly of all though, is the experience of it. How does one deal with college - especially full-time enrollment. It is truly difficult to be fully enrolled in a university and living off of scholarships, I believe (and two of my friends are about to be).

I'm also a college student, and my experience so far hasn't been so beautiful. Alot of what I learn, I can see use in; even when others see nothing, but I know it won't earn me money - which (for most people) is what college costs.

Another subject would be people that have NO experience with college - what do you think of it? I'd like to know!
Keep Guardian Lilythorn!
Adrameleck's Keep
Spoiler
ImageImageImage
SilentPsycho
MagiStream Donor
Member of The Dark Brotherhood
CreaturesTrade

Re: Experiences with College

Post by SilentPsycho »

I studied at the University of Wales, Aberystwyth, for three years. I graduated September 2008. Overall, I think it is the best thing I have ever done. It's not the cure all and end all for money, as it's only has been less than a year that I have got a job, but I grew as a person and learnt how to deal with things myself.